Francisca   Chepkirui
Francisca Chepkirui
  • 21 Classes
  • 314 Lessons
  • 48 Students

English Tuition CBC grade 4 Holiday Program

CBC grade 4 Holiday Program: Welcome to grade 4, English, CBC curriculum class. We shall be covering the four strands of the English language learning to the level that suits learners. This lesson will start by teaching learners to talk about themselves and their neighborhood as they heed to tenses. As we progress, learners will also practice reading comprehensions as well as answering comprehension questions. We will also engage in games that help learners to better their spelling of words. Many a times, we will be doing composition writing to gauge the creativity of learners as we also correct their errors. We shall ensure that we use learner centered techniques that encourage participation. This includes the use of flash-cards and hands-on activities. Other methods such as differentiation will also be put in place to favor learners of varied capabilities. Daily assignments will be given to assess on the understanding of the content by the learners. The following topics will be tackled: 1. Introducing ourselves and use of tenses. 2 .Articles 3. Plurals 4. Reading comprehensions and answering questions 5. Punctuation. 6. Opposites 7. Filling puzzles 8. Prepositions 9. Paragraphing 10. Writing composition 11. Metaphors and similes 12. Conjunctions

  • English
  • 12 Lessons
  • Age: 8 - 10
  • Max: 0 learners
  • Know someone who could be interested? Share this class:

More About this Class

Below are some useful links for this class:


Here are some attached documents to help with the class:

Lessons

Date # Name Action
Thu Jul 01 at 08:30 1 of 12 Tenses View
Fri Jul 02 at 08:30 2 of 12 Regular and irregular verbs View
Tue Jul 06 at 08:30 3 of 12 Reading Comprehension View
Thu Jul 08 at 08:30 4 of 12 Articles a , an and the View
Fri Jun 04 at 09:45 5 of 12 Reading Comprehension View
Tue Jun 08 at 09:45 6 of 12 Reading Comprehension View
Thu Jun 10 at 09:45 8 of 12 READING COMPREHENSION:Coming home View
Fri Jun 11 at 09:45 9 of 12 Similes View
Tue Jun 15 at 09:45 10 of 12 Writing composition View
Thu Jun 17 at 09:45 11 of 12 Reading comprehension View
Fri Jun 18 at 09:45 12 of 12 Where, when and what View
Thu Jun 03 at 09:45 13 of 12 Use of article 'the' in sentences View